News

Effect of Tongan Volcano on Air Pressure
Posted Tuesday, January 25, 2022 - 07:11 in Robert's news
Whilst watching a short video by Alex McColgan on the YouTube cosmology channel, …
Solihull Station Redevelopment
Posted Thursday, January 13, 2022 - 17:37 in Martin's news
Martin has written up a plain English interpretation of this important funding settlement, which will have an impact on cycling infrastructure …
ghost member
Posted Saturday, November 6, 2021 - 15:13 in Robert's news
This might sound like a slightly late Halloween post, but in reality we have a problem with uncontactable members …
Posted Wednesday, September 22, 2021 - 17:57 in Robert's news
All day Sunday 26th September to 5.30am on Monday 27th September 2021 the towpath will be closed between Somerset Road and Westgate …
Marta working on a bike
Posted Tuesday, August 17, 2021 - 08:30 in Robert's news
The Bike Project is recruiting technicians …
Paradise Public Transport Improvement Scheme
Posted Sunday, May 30, 2021 - 15:03 in Scott's news
If you're thinking Paradise looks rather disappointing, we would agree with you …
Junction of the A34 and Milton Road
Posted Friday, May 21, 2021 - 14:28 in Chris's news
Jonathan Flower, at the Centre for Transport and Society at UWE, Bristol, is researching the impact of different designs of cross…
Battery Park Plan
Posted Tuesday, April 13, 2021 - 14:54 in Robert's news
A downgrade is proposed for cycling in the Selly Oak Green Travel District …
Posted Sunday, March 7, 2021 - 11:56 in Robert's news
Have you tried to contact us, but not received a reply? It could be because we had no way of doing so …
Cycling Inequality
Posted Wednesday, March 3, 2021 - 14:35 in Robert's news
Sustrans is celebrating International Women's Day with a series of activities from 5-8th March …
Posted Wednesday, March 3, 2021 - 08:41 in Robert's news
Air quality across the UK is currently poor. …
Dead cycle counter
Posted Saturday, February 20, 2021 - 13:44 in Robert's news
Whatever happened to the cycle counter in Kings Norton Park? …
Low cost housing in the Netherlands
Posted Sunday, February 7, 2021 - 12:07 in Chris's news
Push Bikes has given its response to the draft Birmingham Design Guide Streets and Spaces City Manual …
bad air quality
Posted Thursday, January 7, 2021 - 17:34 in Robert's news
Birmingham currently has dangerously poor air quality, especially if you have an underlying condition such as asthma …
online meeting
Posted Thursday, December 31, 2020 - 15:27 in David's news
News about the stakeholder meetings attended by Push Bikes …
Subscribe to News